News and Announcements


All interested candidates are asked to complete the linked form (under COACHES APPLICATION on above menu) with requested fields filled out and then mail or email the requested documents (practice plans) to:

Andrew Rolston

SMHA Head Coach

PO Box 1548

Summerland, BC V0H 1Z1

SMHA thanks you for your interest at this time, only successful candidates will be contacted for a follow up interview.

Deadline for applications is July 15, 2018 – all mailed documents must be postmarked no later than the 15th to be accepted.


Did you know that anyone who is new to hockey – not new to SMHA – is eligible to receive a 50% discount on their registration for the coming hockey season?

If you were born:
- 2008-2014 you could receive a discounted fee of $237.50 to play this season
- 2001-2007 you could receive a discounted fee of $267.50 to play this season

If you think that this applies to your child, or to someone you know, please check out our registration page (link in menu bar above).


Please email SMHA Registrar Annette Lewis @

SMHA @ Action Fest Parade 2018!

Posted by Summerland Minor Hockey at May 16, 2018 9:10AM PDT

If you would like to take part as a member of the SMHA Float at the 2018 Action Fest Parade, you are asked to meet at the Arena on Saturday June 2 between 9-915am.

What you can bring:
- Hockey Stick
- Sunscreen
- Water to drink (it will be hot)
- Hat (ditto to above)
- A SMHA themed jersey

Thank you for participating in this community event on behalf of SMHA!

2018-19 SMHA Registration Open!

Posted by Summerland Minor Hockey at May 8, 2018 2:32PM PDT

For those wishing to register for the 2018-19 SMHA Season please click on the REGISTRATION Tab on Menu Bar above or follow the link provided…

SMHA Registration:

Be sure to read instructions provided and send in all documents required.

Questions? Email SMHA Registrar Annette Lewis

Congratulations to Atom Development!

Posted by Summerland Minor Hockey at Mar 12, 2018 8:35AM PDT

Congratulations to the Atom Development Team, winners of the 2017-18 OMAHA Atom Development Playoffs!